GTC

General Terms and Conditions

1. General

1.1. Conflicting Terms, Written Form, Ancillary Agreements, Contract Language
The general terms and conditions of business apply for this and future contracts with the client; terms set forth by the client do not become a part of the contract, even if we have not expressly repudiated them. Ancillary agreements, deviations or supplements before and during contract conclusion, if made verbally, can only be made binding by the directors, otherwise these can only be invoked by the client if the changes were confirmed in writing. Contract language is German or English.
1.2. Proposals, Reservation of Right to Modifications
Our proposals are non-binding. We reserve the right to technical improvements to our products.
1.3. Data Collection
We can save and process the data important to completion of the contract on our data processing systems.
1.4. Offset, retention offset and retention by the client are not permitted unless in the case of undisputed or legally enforceable counterclaims.
1.5. The place of jurisdiction is our subsidiary in Obertaufkirchen (Traunstein municipal court; Traunstein district court). However, we are entitled to hold the client liable at the court applicable for the client. German law is applicable excluding the United Nations Convention on the International Sale of Goods (CISG).

2. Deliveries, Risk, Delivery Costs

2.1. Place of performance is our plant in Obertaufkirchen. Risk is transferred to the client when the delivered goods leave our plant in the event that we undertake additional services, e.g. delivery, transportation, export or assembly.
2.2. The client bears the cost of transportation, packaging and insurance.

3. Delivery Times, Delays, Damages from Delays

3.1. Delivery times are ex works. Periods of delivery begin only when technical questions remaining open at contract conclusion have been clarified, documents such as drawings and approvals to be obtained by the client have been received and/or after any required deposits and product releases have been effected. Periods of delivery times are considered to have been adhered to if delivery readiness was communicated before expiration of such period of delivery.
3.2. Force majeure, such as strikes, lock-outs, shut-downs, shortages not caused by us, and/or delayed/failed deliveries by pre-suppliers shall extend the periods of delivery by the amount of time lost due to such events. Should these events make delivery impossible, we are released from our commitment to deliver. This also applies in the event of services added or altered at the client's request.
3.3. A reminder from the client providing an appropriate grace period forms a prerequisite for our default in delivery in any case.
3.4. We are liable for consequences of default only in the event of wilful intent or gross negligence. In the event of gross negligence, liability is limited to foreseeable damages which are typical of the contract. This limitation is no longer valid in the event that we are held liable for loss of life, bodily injury or damage to health. The client is to inform us immediately of expected damages from default. Further client claims are excluded, even after expiration of a remedy period set by the client. A change of the burden of proof to the disadvantage of the client is unrelated to the abovementioned guidelines.

4. Prices, Terms of Payment, Securities

4.1. Our prices are ex works. In addition, we charge value-added tax at the rate applicable at the time of delivery. If more than 4 months have elapsed between conclusion and delivery, we may, at our sole discretion, request an appropriate price increase to offset our cost increases through the time of delivery.
4.2. Invoices – subject to a special written agreement – are payable in full immediately upon receipt. Unless we agree to payment periods different from those set forth in Article 1, our invoices are payable by the date indicated in full, net, with no deductions in EURO (EUR) and payable to our account in the Federal Republic of Germany. Receipt of payment is relevant. We accept bills of exchange and checks as conditional payment only at client's expense.
4.3. For first-time clients, we require prepayment. In case of default in payment and/or reasonable doubt in the creditworthiness of the client, we can make each individual delivery dependent upon prepayment or a security to the amount of the invoice.
4.4. For agreed-upon return of goods, the client will be charged an inspection/handling fee to the amount of 15 % of the invoice amount (minimum 100 EUR) as long as no defects according to clause 7 are determined following the inspection.
4.5. Client claims against us from credit memos may, if applicable, also be netted against our open receivables before their due date. The client may only offset those claims which are undisputed or determined legally enforceable.
4.6. In the event of default in payment, we charge interest in arrears equivalent to the statutory amount - in each case, subject to further claims for damages.

5. Retention of Title, Assignment in Advance

5.1. We reserve our title to the delivered goods until their complete and unqualified payment. In the event that we have additional receivables from the client, retention of title remains in force until payment of same.
5.2. The client may resell retained goods in their ordinary course of business only if the client has not transferred, assigned or in any way encumbered their claims from the resale to a third party.
5.3. The client may not use the retained goods or combine them with other objects upon which third party rights exist. In the event that retained goods nevertheless become a part of a new (combined) item through combination with other objects, we become owners of a proportionate share of this item, even if it is to be viewed as the principal object. Our share of ownership is according to the ratio of the legal value of the retained goods to the value of the new item at the time of the combination.
5.4. As a security, the client assigns claims against their client arising from the sale of the retained goods (clause 5.1) and/or newly created items (clause 5.3) to the amount of our invoice for the retained goods in advance as security. We accept this assignment. As long as the client does not default in payment of the retained goods, the client may collect the assigned receivables in the ordinary course of business. The client may, however, only use the share of revenue for payment to us for the retained goods.'
5.5. At the client’s request, we will release securities of our choice if the face value of the securities exceeds 120 % of the face value of our open receivables due from the client.
5.6. In the event of default, we have the right to withdraw from the contract, to demand the return of remaining retained goods and to collect the assigned receivables ourselves. For the ascertainment of our rights, we can have all client documents / books relating to our retained rights reviewed by a person bound by an oath of professional secrecy.

6. Commissioning/Repair/Maintenance

6.1. Costs associated with commissioning, repair and maintenance or other services provided will be invoiced as incurred. Support in development of methods cannot be inferred from the foregoing.
6.2. The client is to include the following items for work completed in its laboratory in a cost absorption calculation: Lighting, power, compressed air, if necessary, welding current and heating including all necessary connections; electrical installations to connect the machinery provided by us; the necessary fixtures (such as hoisting gears); secure room for storage of materials, tools and clothing for the duration of the commissioning; employees to move or transport the machinery according to instructions.

7. Defect and Compensation Claims

7.1. This contract holds us liable for the condition of the delivered goods as free of defects at the passage of risk. The condition according to the contract, shelf-life and use of our delivered goods are based exclusively on the specification, product description and/or operating instructions stipulated in writing. Additional information especially in preliminary discussions, promotional material and or industrial standards taken into account shall only become an element of this contract if included expressly in writing. Compliance with regulations related to technical safety and occupational medicine is dependent upon the site of installation and conditions of the installation which are unknown to us. Compliance measures are therefore within the user’s realm of responsibility.
7.2. If the client wishes to use the delivered goods for purposes other than the ordinary or those contractually agreed upon, the client accepts sole responsibility for review of the suitability for this such use and/or the permissibility of such usage. We assume no liability for usage not confirmed by us expressly and in writing which does not correspond to the ordinary or contractually agreed upon usage. In the case of client material or design regulations, we are not liable for the qualifications or permissibility of the desired materials or designs and have no special obligation to review.
7.3. Our liability for damages is basically limited to subsequent performance. Subsequent performance shall comprise, at our discretion, elimination of the defect or delivery of goods free from defects. Further defect claims exist only in the event of rejection, impossibility or failure of the subsequent performance. The subsequent performance is considered failed if the second attempt at elimination of the defect or the substitute delivery is unsuccessful.  Additional expenses related to the subsequent performance arising from the fact that the purchased item must be delivered to a site other than the site of installation are to be borne by the client.
7.4. The client is to carefully inspect the delivered goods promptly following receipt – also with regard to product safety – and to reprehend in writing in the event of obvious defects, or, in the event of hidden defects, reprehend in writing immediately upon detection. Damages from transport are to be reported to the carrier immediately. Noncompliance with the obligation of inspection and reprehension will result in the exclusion of client's defect claims.
7.5. We are not liable for the results of improper treatment, use, maintenance and operation of the delivered goods by the client or their agents as well as the consequences of normal wear and tear, especially of wear parts such as, e.g. membranes, seals, valves, gates, capacitors, oil and breakage of glass and ceramic parts. Further, we are not liable with regard to consequences of chemical, electrochemical or electrical influences, or in the event of violation of or noncompliance with the operating instructions.
7.6. If the client uses the delivered goods for work with substances which are harmful to the environment, poisonous, radioactive or otherwise hazardous, the goods must be cleaned before being returned to us. If contaminated goods are returned to us, we have the right to invoice the client for cleaning and disposal of the pollutants.
7.7. Defect claims against us lapse one year following delivery of the goods to the client. This is also valid with regard to claims from breach of secondary obligations and/or claims for compensation of property damages or economic losses not occurring directly to the delivered goods, unless we are fully liable in accordance with Clause 8.1. Line 1.
7.8. The abovementioned guidelines do not imply a change of the burden of proof to the disadvantage of the client.

8. Limitation of Liability

8.1. In cases of loss of life, bodily injury or damage to health and in accordance with the German Product Liability Act, and if this company, our vicarious agents or representatives intentionally breach a contractual obligation, we are fully liable according to the legal provisions. In other cases, our liability is limited to foreseeable damages which are typical of the contract.
8.2. If we, our vicarious agents or representatives are only guilty of simple negligence, we are only liable as the deliverer for foreseeable damages in the event of breach of fundamental contractual obligations which are typical of the contract.
8.3. Liability for damages to the client’s legal goods by the delivered object, e.g. damages to other objects, is, however, entirely excluded. This is not valid if wilful intent or gross negligence is involved or if liability exists for loss of life, bodily injury or damage to health, or if we have accepted special initial duties with regard to this in writing.
8.4. A change of the burden of proof to the disadvantage of the client is unrelated to the abovementioned guidelines.

9. Spare Parts

Our obligation to stock/deliver spare parts is limited to the 5 years following delivery. If spare parts are not produced by us or if they are no longer available on the market, e.g. electronic components, or if the source material for manufacturing the parts is no longer available, our obligation to provide spare parts expires. Spare parts are offered according our respective list prices.

10. Disposal at the End of Service Life

The client bears the expenses for disposal. If a disposal method is prescribed for the machinery delivered by us at the end of their service life according to statutory regulations, e.g. ElektroG [German law governing electric and electronic appliances] (WEEE, RoHS guidelines), the client is responsible for the appropriate measures and bears their costs. 

If we are obligated to accept returns, the client will bear the cost for disposal directly or reimburse us for those expenses. If necessary, we can make the return dependent upon a prior cost refund or security.

11. Industrial Property Rights, Confidentiality

11.1. We retain the ownership and all industrial property rights and copyrights for molds, tools or other fixtures, samples, depictions, as well as commercial and technical documents produced or provided by us, even if the client has paid for these in part or in full. The client may only use the molds, etc. in the manner agreed upon with us. The client may not produce the delivered goods themselves, nor allow the goods to be produced without our written consent.
11.2. If we supply goods made from designs or other specifications (models, samples, and similar) stipulated by the client, it shall assume liability in the event that their manufacture and supply violate third party industrial property rights or other rights of third parties. The client must compensate us for all damages resulting from such legal violations.
11.3. The client shall keep confidential all information received from us as a result of the business condition and which is not public knowledge.

As of: April, 2017

AGB

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

1. Allgemeines

1.1. Für diesen Vertrag und für zukünftige Verträge mit dem Kunden gelten diese Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen (AGB); Bedingungen, die der Kunde stellt, werden nicht Vertragsinhalt, auch wenn wir ihnen nicht ausdrücklich widersprechen. Nebenabreden, Abweichungen oder Ergänzungen vor und bei Vertragsschluss können mündlich nur von den Geschäftsführern wirksam vereinbart werden, andernfalls kann sich der Kunde nur darauf berufen, wenn ihm die Änderung schriftlich bestätigt wurde. Die Vertragssprache ist deutsch bzw. englisch.
1.2. Unsere Angebote sind freibleibend, technische Verbesserungen unserer Erzeugnisse bleiben vorbehalten.
1.3. Wir können die für die Vertragsabwicklung wichtigen Daten im Rahmen unserer EDV speichern und verarbeiten.
1.4. Aufrechnung und Zurückbehaltung durch den Kunden sind außer mit unstreitigen oder rechtskräftig festgestellten Gegenforderungen unzulässig.
1.5. Gerichtsstand ist unsere Niederlassung in Obertaufkirchen (Amtsgericht Traunstein; Landgericht Traunstein). Uns steht es jedoch frei, den Kunden auch an dem für ihn zuständigen Gericht in Anspruch zu nehmen. Anwendbar ist das deutsche Recht unter Ausschluss des UN-Kaufrechts (CISG).

2. Lieferung, Gefahr, Versandkosten

2.1. Erfüllungsort ist unser Werk in Obertaufkirchen. Die Gefahr geht auf den Kunden über, wenn die Lieferware unser Werk verlässt, wenn wir noch andere Leistungen, z.B. Versand, Transport, Ausfuhr oder Aufstellung übernehmen.
2.2. Der Kunde trägt Transport-, Verpackungs- und Versicherungskosten.

3. Lieferfristen, Verzug, Verspätungsschäden

3.1. Lieferfristen verstehen sich ab Werk. Sie beginnen erst nach Klärung der bei Vertragsschluss noch offenen technischen Fragen, nach Eingang von Kunden zu beschaffenden Unterlagen wie Zeichnungen und Genehmigungen und/oder nach zu leistenden Anzahlungen sowie Produktfreigaben zu laufen. Die Lieferfrist ist eingehalten, wenn bis zu ihrem Ablauf die Versandbereitschaft mitgeteilt ist.
3.2. Höhere Gewalt, wie nicht von uns zu vertretende Streiks, Aussperrung, Betriebssperrung, Versorgungsmängel und/oder verzögerte/unterlassene Belieferung durch Vorlieferanten, verlängern die Lieferfristen um die hierdurch verursachte Verzögerungszeit. Dadurch bedingte Unmöglichkeiten befreien uns von der Lieferpflicht. Dasselbe gilt im Fall vom Kunden geforderter zusätzlicher oder geänderter Leistungen.
3.3. Unser Lieferverzug setzt in jedem Fall eine Mahnung des Kunden mit angemessener Nachfrist voraus.
3.4. Wir haften für Verzugsfolgen nur bei Vorsatz oder grober Fahrlässigkeit. In Fällen grober Fahrlässigkeit ist die Haftung jedoch auf den vertragstypischen, vorhersehbaren Schaden begrenzt. Die Begrenzung gilt nicht, wenn wir wegen Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit haften. Der Kunde hat uns über drohende Verzugsfolgen unverzüglich schriftlich zu informieren. Weitergehende Ansprüche des Kunden sind – auch nach Ablauf einer uns gesetzten Frist zur Leistung – ausgeschlossen. Eine Änderung der Beweislast zum Nachteil des Auftraggebers ist mit den vorstehenden Regelungen nicht verbunden.

4. Preise, Zahlungsbedingungen, Sicherheitsleistung

4.1. Unsere Preise gelten ab Werk. Zusätzlich berechnen wir die zum Zeitpunkt der Lieferung gültige gesetzliche Mehrwertsteuer. Liegen zwischen Abschluss und Lieferung mehr als 4 Monate, so können wir im Rahmen billigen Ermessens einen angemessenen Preisaufschlag verlangen, der unserer Kostensteigerung bis zur Lieferung entspricht.
4.2. Rechnungen sind – vorbehaltlich schriftlicher Sondervereinbarung – ohne Abzug sofort zur Zahlung fällig. Sofern wir abweichend von Satz 1 andere Zahlungsfristen einräumen, sind unsere Rechnungen ohne Abzug fällig zum angegebenen Datum netto kosten- und spesenfrei in EURO (EUR) und zahlbar auf unser Konto in der Bundesrepublik Deutschland. Maßgeblich ist der Zahlungseingang. Wechsel und Schecks nehmen wir auf Kosten des Kunden nur erfüllungshalber an.
4.3. Bei Kunden, mit denen wir erstmalig zusammenarbeiten, verlangen wir Vorauskasse. Bei Zahlungsverzug und/oder begründeten Zweifels an der Kreditwürdigkeit des Kunden können wir jede Einzellieferung von ihrer Vorausbezahlung oder einer Sicherheitsleistung in Höhe ihres Rechnungsbetrages abhängig machen.
4.4. Bei vereinbarter Rücksendung reklamierter Ware wird dem Kunden ein Prüf-/ Abwicklungsaufwand in Höhe von 15 % des Rechnungsbetrages (mindestens 100 EUR) berechnet, sofern sich nach der Prüfung herausstellt, dass kein Mangelfall nach Ziffer 7 vorliegt.
4.5. Forderungen des Kunden an uns aus Gutschriften können wir gegen unsere offenen Forderungen gegebenenfalls auch vor Eintritt der Fälligkeit an den Kunden verrechnen. Der Kunde kann nur mit solchen Forderungen aufrechnen, die unbestritten oder rechtskräftig festgestellt sind.
4.6. Bei Zahlungsverzug berechnen wir Verzugszinsen in gesetzlicher Höhe - jeweils vorbehaltlich weitergehender Schadensersatzansprüche.

5. Eigentumsvorbehalt, Vorausabtretung

5.1. Die Lieferware bleibt bis zu ihrer vollständigen uneingeschränkten Bezahlung unser Eigentum. Haben wir noch weitere Forderungen gegen den Kunden, so bleibt der Eigentumsvorbehalt bis zu deren Bezahlung bestehen.
5.2. Weiterveräußern darf der Kunde Vorbehaltsware – im ordnungsgemäßen Geschäftsgang – nur, wenn er seine Ansprüche aus der Weiteräußerung nicht an Dritte abgetreten, verpfändet oder sonst wie belastet hat.
5.3. Der Kunde darf Vorbehaltsware nicht verbrauchen oder mit anderen Sachen verbinden, an denen Rechte Dritter bestehen. Wird Vorbehaltsware dennoch durch Verbindung mit anderen Gegenständen Bestandteil einer neuen (Gesamt-) Sache, so werden wir an dieser unmittelbar quotenmäßige Miteigentümer, auch wenn sie als Hauptsache anzusehen ist. Unsere Miteigentumsquote richtet sich nach dem Verhältnis des Rechtswertes der Vorbehaltsware zum Wert der neuen Sache zum Zeitpunkt der Verbindung.
5.4. Der Kunde tritt die Ansprüche gegen seinen Abnehmer aus der Veräußerung von Vorbehaltsware (Ziff. 5.1) und/oder neugebildeten Sachen (Ziff. 5.3) in Höhe unserer Rechnung für die Vorbehaltsware bereits im Voraus zur Sicherung ab. Wir nehmen die Abtretung an. Solange der Kunde nicht mit der Bezahlung der Vorbehaltsware in Verzug gerät, kann er die abgetretenen Forderungen im ordnungsgemäßen Geschäftsgang einziehen. Den anteiligen Erlös darf er jedoch nur zur Bezahlung der Vorbehaltsware an uns verwenden.
5.5. Auf Verlangen des Kunden geben wir Sicherheiten nach unserer Wahl frei, soweit der Nennwert der Sicherheiten 120 % des Nennwerts unserer offenen Forderungen gegen den Kunden übersteigt.
5.6. Im Verzugsfall sind wir berechtigt, vom Vertrag zurückzutreten, beim Kunden noch vorhandene Vorbehaltsware herauszuverlangen und die abgetretenen Forderungen selbst einzuziehen. Zur Feststellung unserer Rechte können wir sämtliche unsere Vorbehaltsrechte betreffenden Unterlagen / Bücher des Kunden durch eine zu Berufsverschwiegenheit verpflichtete Person einsehen lassen.

6. Inbetriebnahme/Reparatur/Wartung

6.1. Kosten von Inbetriebnahme, Reparatur und Wartung oder sonstiger Serviceleistungen werden nach Anfall abgerechnet. Eine Unterstützung zur Methodenerstellung kann daraus nicht abgeleitet werden.
6.2. Der Kunde hat für Arbeiten in seinem Labor unter Kostenübernahme zu stellen: Beleuchtung, Antriebskraft, ggf. Pressluft, Wasser, Schweißstrom und Heizung einschließlich der erforderlichen Anschlüsse; elektrische Installationen zum Anschluss der von uns gelieferten Geräte; die erforderlichen Vorrichtungen (wie Hebezeuge); verschließbaren Raum zur Lagerung von Material, Werkzeuge und Kleidung während der Inbetriebnahme/Installation; Arbeitskräfte, die die Geräte nach Anleitung umstellen oder transportieren.

7. Mängel- und Ersatzansprüche

7.1. Wir haften dafür, dass unsere Lieferware bei Gefahrübergang mangelfrei ist. Die geschuldete Beschaffenheit, Haltbarkeit und Verwendung unserer Lieferware richten sich ausschließlich nach der schriftlich vereinbarten Spezifikation, Produktbeschreibung und/oder Bedienungsanleitung. Darüber hinaus gehende Angaben insbesondere in Vorgesprächen, Werbung und/oder in Bezug genommene industrielle Normen werden nur durch ausdrückliche schriftliche Einbeziehung Vertragsbestandteil. Die Einhaltung von sicherheitstechnischen und arbeitsmedizinischen Regeln hängt von Einsatzort und Einsatzbedingungen ab, von denen wir keine Kenntnis haben. Maßnahmen für die Einhaltung liegen daher im Verantwortungsbereich des Anwenders.

7.2. Wenn der Kunde die Lieferware für andere Zwecke als die gewöhnliche oder vertraglich vereinbarten verwenden will, hat er die Eignung dazu und/oder die Zulässigkeit auf eigene Verantwortung selbst sorgfältig zu prüfen. Für eine von uns nicht ausdrücklich und schriftlich bestätigte Verwendbarkeit, die nicht der gewöhnlichen oder vertraglich vereinbarten entspricht, schließen wir die Haftung aus. Bei Werkstoff- oder Konstruktionsvorschriften des Kunden haften wir nicht für die Eignung oder Zulässigkeit der gewünschten Werkstoffe oder Konstruktionen und haben keine besondere Prüfpflicht.
7.3. Unsere Mängelhaftung ist grundsätzlich auf Nacherfüllung beschränkt. Nacherfüllung ist nach unserer Wahl Mängelbeseitigung oder Lieferung einer mangelfreien Ware. Weitergehende Mängelansprüche bestehen nur bei Ablehnung, Unmöglichkeit oder Scheitern der Nacherfüllung. Die Nacherfüllung ist gescheitert, wenn der zweite Versuch der Mängelbeseitigung oder die Ersatzlieferung erfolglos waren. Erhöhte Aufwendung für die Nacherfüllung, die dadurch entstehen, dass die Kaufsache nach der Lieferung an einen anderen Ort als den Ort der Installation verbracht worden ist, trägt der Kunde.
7.4. Der Kunde hat die Lieferware nach Erhalt unverzüglich – auch auf Produktsicherheit – sorgfältig zu überprüfen und offensichtliche Mängel unverzüglich schriftlich zu rügen, versteckte Mängel unverzüglich nach Entdeckung. Transportschäden hat der Kunde sofort beim Überbringer anzumelden. Bei Nichtbeachtung der Prüf- und Rügepflicht sind Mängelansprüche des Kunden ausgeschlossen.
7.5. Wir haften nicht für die Folgen unsachgemäßer Behandlung, Verwendung, Wartung und Bedienung der Lieferware durch den Kunden oder seine Gehilfen sowie Folgen normaler Abnutzung, insbesondere von Verschleißteilen wie z.B. Membranen, Dichtungen, Ventilen, Öl sowie Bruch von Glas- und Keramikteilen. Weiter haften wir nicht hinsichtlich von Folgen chemischer, elektrochemischer oder elektrischer Einflüsse, sowie Verstößen oder Nichtbeachtung unserer Bedienungsanleitungen.
7.6. Verwendet ein Kunde die Lieferware zur Arbeit mit umweltschädlichen, giftigen, radioaktiven oder sonst wie gefährlichen Stoffen, muss er sie vor der Rücksendung an uns reinigen. Wird nicht gereinigte Ware an uns zurückgesandt, sind wir berechtigt, die Kosten für die Reinigung und die Entsorgung der Schadstoffe dem Kunden in Rechnung zu stellen.
7.7. Mängelansprüche verjähren gegen uns innerhalb eines Jahres nach Ablieferung der Ware an den Kunden. Dasselbe gilt hinsichtlich von Ansprüchen aus Verletzung von Nebenpflichten und/oder auf Ersatz von nicht an der Lieferware selbst entstehenden Sach- oder Vermögensschäden, soweit wir nicht unbeschränkt nach Ziffer 8.1. Satz 1 haften.
7.8. Eine Änderung der Beweislast zum Nachteil des Kunden ist mit den vorstehenden Regelungen nicht verbunden.

8. Haftungsbegrenzung

8.1. In Fällen der Verletzung von Leben, Körper oder Gesundheit und nach dem Produkthaftungsgesetz, sowie wenn wir, unsere Erfüllungsgehilfen oder Vertreter vorsätzlich eine Pflicht verletzt haben, haften wir unbeschränkt nach den gesetzlichen Bestimmungen. In allen anderen Fällen beschränkt sich unsere Haftung auf den vertragstypischen und vorhersehbaren Schaden.
8.2. Soweit uns, unseren Erfüllungsgehilfen oder Vertretern nur leicht fahrlässige Pflichtverletzung vorwerfbar ist, haften wir Lieferer nur bei Verletzung wesentlicher Vertragspflichten für den vertragstypischen und vorhersehbaren Schaden.
8.3. Die Haftung für Schäden durch den Liefergegenstand an Rechtsgütern des Kunden, z.B. Schäden an anderen Sachen, ist jedoch ganz ausgeschlossen. Dies gilt nicht, soweit Vorsatz oder grobe Fahrlässigkeit vorliegt oder wegen der Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers, oder der Gesundheit gehaftet wird oder wenn wir im Hinblick darauf schriftlich eine besondere Einstandspflicht übernommen haben.
8.4. Eine Änderung der Beweislast zum Nachteil des Kunden ist mit den vorstehenden Regelungen nicht verbunden.

9. Ersatzteile

Unsere Verpflichtung zur Haltung/Lieferung von Ersatzteilen ist auf die Dauer von 5 Jahren nach Lieferung beschränkt. Werden Ersatzteile nicht von uns hergestellt oder sind sie am Markt nicht mehr verfügbar, z.B. Elektronikbauteile, oder ist das Ausgangsmaterial zu ihrer Herstellung nicht mehr verfügbar, so erlischt unsere Verpflichtung zur Lieferung von Ersatzteilen. Für Ersatzteile gelten unsere jeweiligen Listenpreise.

10. Entsorgung am Ende der Nutzungszeit

Die Aufwendungen für die Entsorgung trägt der Kunde. Sofern nach gesetzlichen Vorschriften, z.B. ElektroG (WEEE-, RoHS- Richtlinien), für die von uns gelieferten Geräte am Ende der Nutzungszeit ein Entsorgungsweg vorgeschrieben ist, so ist der Kunde für die entsprechenden Maßnahmen verantwortlich und trägt deren Kosten. Sofern wir zu einer Rücknahme verpflichtet sind, trägt der Kunde die Kosten für die Entsorgung direkt oder erstattet sie uns.

Gegebenenfalls können wir die Rücknahme von einer vorherigen Kostenerstattung oder Sicherheitsleistung abhängig machen.

11. Gewerbliche Schutzrechte, Geheimhaltung

11.1. Für von uns hergestellte oder beigestellte Formen, Werkzeuge oder sonstige Vorrichtungen, Muster, Abbildungen, sowie kaufmännische und technische Unterlagen, behalten wir uns das Eigentum und alle gewerblichen Schutz- und Urheberrechte vor, auch wenn der Kunde die Kosten dafür ganz oder teilweise übernommen hat. Der Kunde darf die Form usw. nur in der mit uns vereinbarten Weise nutzen. Die Lieferwaren darf er ohne unsere schriftliche Zustimmung nicht selbst produzieren oder von Dritten produzieren lassen.
11.2. Sofern wir Waren nach vom Kunden vorgeschriebenen Konstruktionen oder sonstigen Vorgaben (Modellen, Muster, u. ä.) liefern, haftet er uns dafür, dass durch ihre Herstellung und Lieferung gewerbliche Schutzrechte und sonstige Rechte Dritter nicht verletzt werden. Er hat uns alle aus solchen Rechtsverletzungen resultierenden Schäden zu ersetzen.
11.3. Alles aus der Geschäftsbedingung mit uns erlangte nicht offenkundige Wissen hat der Kunde Dritten gegenüber geheimzuhalten.

Stand: April 2017